First Entry: Twentysomething!

Some of you might’ve known my previous blogs: somenonsensewritings and irrationalrationality. These two are my dear kids who have gone through many ups and downs of my life ever since I started actively blogging. Actually, my first ever blog was named Bluevanilla. At times in the past, I was confused of whether or not I should stay at Blogspot or try Wordpress instead, so I made another somenonsensewritings in Wordpress. But I decided to delete the blog and stayed on Blogspot.

So why did I make this blog?

Hi! This is the first non-automatically generated post of this blog. Hehe.

Some of you might’ve known my previous blogs: somenonsensewritings and irrationalrationality. These two are my dear kids who have gone through many ups and downs of my life ever since I started actively blogging. Somenonsensewritings was born on June 20, 2008 and Irrationalrationality was born on February 14, 2009. Actually, my first ever blog was named Bluevanilla, and I made it when I was still in Junior High School. I’ve never made any post on it, and now it’s no longer accessible. At times in the past, I was confused of whether or not I should stay at Blogspot or try WordPress instead, so I made another somenonsensewritings in WordPress. But I decided to delete the blog and stayed on Blogspot.

So why did I make this blog?

I come to think of it and as silly as it may seem, I think I’ve found the answer.

This blog is a present for myself in my 20th birthday.

Wait, uh… a blog  as a present  for myself ?

I think I’ve made myself believe that 20 is a special age. I can no longer be a teenager no matter how hard I wanna stay in my teenage life — my age says it all. Now I have a lot more to think about the future, including scary things about marriage, career, and stuffs. I tell myself I just have to accept that sh**’s are getting serious, and I have to be more careful in planning my own life.

Blog has been an inseparable part of my growing self. My previous, but not necessarily inactive, blogs have helped me in channeling my emotions and they have been my savior for many times. With this blog that was born on March 17, 2012, I want to start reassembling myself in a way that I’ve never done in my teen age, including giving myself a new blog to post more thoughtful and mature contents. This blog is also meant for personal branding, the reason why I don’t invent funny and creative name for it.

So that’s all. Let’s see how this kid works and awes with its own wonders.

Meet the new baby!

Author: mfaradina

An Indonesian. A reliable realist outside yet a romantic dreamer at heart.

Leave a Reply

