Thank You, DPChallenge!

I decided to take the challenge on The Daily Post at WordPress.com: Just Do It! I’ll keep on posting things for the next 1 week, this is the eighth day. :)

So this is it, the end of my participation in DPChallenge. It’s been a fun week racing up with the not-so-consistent writing mood of mine, but this challenge makes me write a whole lot more about exciting things than I’ve ever done before. The thing about DPChallenge is that I could write about any, any random topic: from little things I love doing with my family to Chinese Food and my usual dose of lovey-dovey self lamentation. If it wasn’t for DPChallenge, I probably wouldn’t have seen my lab activity as something worth writing about. Reading different blogs with the #DPChallenge tag is also a pleasant experience, makes me realize that I may as well miss a lot of things in life. Even simple ones can still be ‘something’ in other people’s eyes. How adorable it is that we can share and exchange views, seeing things through the lens of other people’s spectacles, just by having internet connection… and this mutual spirit to share while completing the challenge.

Thank you for the most productive writing week of my life, DPChallenge! Happy New Year 2013, everyone! 🙂

Author: mfaradina

An Indonesian. A reliable realist outside yet a romantic dreamer at heart.

Leave a Reply

