Dolorous

On March 3, 2010, I tweeted:

What’s the point of reminiscing when the person is no longer worthwhile? When their heart is somewhere else?

On July 20, 2010, I tweeted:

When you tried to scare me and didn’t mind when I cling to your arms while screaming, listening to your crisp laugh, it felt good.

When you call my name, I always have this unanswered question, “Do you want me to stay?”, cause my mind tells me to go away.

And in the dead of night I’d get myself some dolorous tweets in healthy dose, just to feed my undisclosed desires.

Then I’ll go to bed, re-filling my empty house of sanity, and wake up in the morning thinking about being perfectly lonely.

Through that way, I think I might sustain life. It sucks,it’s full of lies,it hurts,yada yada.Mumbling would never get me out of my delusion.

Reading through my twitter archive and I found myself constantly moving from one special person to another. There’s just something mortal about the love I felt and the love we shared.

And when I think about it, there’s no point in missing someone who doesn’t miss you back.

Why would I go on a search again when I know what the end will be? What good is love when it keeps on hurting me?

Author: mfaradina

An Indonesian. A reliable realist outside yet a romantic dreamer at heart.

Leave a Reply

