Fin.

There was a very good quote I heard today,

“You’ve had the privilege to study in ITB. I believe you are all potential seeds. That’s why we don’t do blacklist to people who’ve joined our selection. But if you’ve failed, more than twice, maybe you should think about whether or not this –our company— is the right media for you to grow”

The last sentence was recited several times throughout the whole day of selection. I almost feel like it’s the way Allah directly explains to me. Having been in this selection thrice (if the 4th semester was counted), I’ve more or less figured out that this is not my place.

This is not the right media for me to grow.

My strongest incentive is to make someone I love finally be proud of me, despite all the achievements and awards I’ve presented throughout the last 6 years. The Tiger won’t be satisfied till I’ve proven that I’ve exerted my 110% effort. But Allah knows best, while my mother doesn’t.

And for that, I don’t feel disappointed at all.

Have a good night, everyone.

Author: mfaradina

An Indonesian. A reliable realist outside yet a romantic dreamer at heart.

Leave a Reply

